SpokeCast

The Misfits

30th November 2020 - 13th December 2020

SpokeCast contains themes of an adult nature including references to sex and sexuality, as well as strong language.

Introduction



SpokeCast Episode 1Episode 1 transcript here.

SpokeCast Episode 2
Episode 2 transcript here.

SpokeCast Episode 3 
Please note that this episode contains discussions about mental health and suicide.

Episode 3 transcript here.

Via a series of podcasts created with contributions from within the disabled community, artists Natalie Amber and Clare McNulty will take a humorous and informed deep dive into the taboos, the stigmas, the mysteries and the misinformation that surrounds disabled people.  This collection of misfits are here to set the record straight. Or bent. Or however you want the record to be set! 



#DDFI2020Translations

#DDFIMisfits 

#DDFISpokeCast


Credits

Editors: David Mac Falrane and Sara Royle 

Photographer: Beau-Azra Tavi Scott 

Supported by Unlimited, celebrating the work of disabled artists, with funding from Arts Council England.

View or download our Festival Diary

 


Something Else to Try

 

Performance Times

  • Podcast Episode 3 12:00pm Wednesday 02 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Thursday 03 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Friday 04 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Sunday 06 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Monday 07 December
  • Available all day from: 7:00am Tuesday 08 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Wednesday 09 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Thursday 10 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Friday 11 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Saturday 12 December
  • Available all day from: 8:00am Sunday 13 December

Accessibility Support

AD BSL CAP
 
 
 
 
Find out what's coming up next
Sign up to be the first to know about our events and new opportunities.
Send me news